Governor Appoints 2 new members for new Workers Comp Commission

Oklahoma City attorney Robert H. Gilliland and Denise Engle, workers compensation deputy insurance commissioner, have been appointed to the Oklahoma Workers’ Compensation Commission.

This brings the total Commission Members to 3,  including the previously appointed Chairman, Troy Wilson.  The Senate will be required to confirm each appointee. 

The three Commissioners will develop rules to be in place when the workers comp law takes effect on 2/1/14.  SB 1062 also allows them to create emergency rules if needed.  

Gilliland will serve a four year term and Engle will serve a 2 year term.  Wilson, will serve a 6 year term.   


Chris Moxley

Chris began his career at a Norman insurance agency in 1988 serving as a Branch Manager for 3 years. He joined Professional Insurors in 1995 as a Producer and became Vice-President in 2004, where he overseas human resources and agency operations & technology as well as continuing to manage his client accounts and grow the business. The Agency works with a variety of accounts and Chris specializes in Workers Compensation Risk Management and Insurance. He has worked in Insurance for over 20 years and besides Workers Compensation he has specialized training and experience in the fields of Construction Risk Management and Risk Transfer, Property Management, & Manufacturing.